Echoes from Fiesta Cruda 2020

 From 10th to 12th August 2020

Texte alternatif

Around twenty people alternated with each other and crossed paths at Flores de Vida during the three days of Fiesta Cruda, forming sometimes groups of up to ten people in front of the participants taking up the role of activity leaders. Hatha yoga, intuitive dance, improvisation theatre, cooperative painting with natural pigments, Kinomichi, Qi Gong, strength training with body weight, improvised concerts, quantum scans… the relaxed festival-goers had the opportunity to discover all sorts of physical and artistic practices in the mindset of goodwill and joyful sharing that won everybody’s heart, from the youngest of 15 months to the oldest!

Texte alternatif

Hatha Yoga with Elie

Elie offered a beautiful session of Hatha yoga, which he defines as a yoga of balance between feminine and masculine. Gently and masterfully, ending with a relaxation that he accompanied with a flute, Elie initiated a group all too happy for the opportunity to recenter themselves.

Texte alternatif

Intuitive Dance

Sarah, a dance teacher in Toulouse, guided a lovely moment of intuitive dance with a drum. Associating movement to natural elements in an approach that she describes as body ecology, she invited people to dance, at first in interaction with a tree, then with a human partner. This disconcerting and very enriching opening greatly inspired the improvised dancers, as can be seen in the picture above.

Texte alternatif

Kinomichi

Jean-Paul, a teacher in Belgium, came in the middle of the festival to introduce Kinomichi to the group. This discipline was developed from the Japanese martial art aikido by Masamichi Noro. It borrows basic movements from aikido with the purpose of finding harmony with a partner. Ki means “energy”, no means “of” and michi “way”.

Texte alternatif

Qi Gong

Francine allowed the group to take on Qi Gong with a playful approach using a cane stick. This initiated the participants into becoming aware of the energy circulating in the body. The slow movements facilitate the dynamisation of vital energy, Qi.

Texte alternatif

Muscular Strengthening with Body Weight

Yannick motivated people early in the morning for sessions of muscular strengthening and coordination training. The method is based on the repetition of series of movements and it is largely inspired by animal postures and characteristics. It is oftentimes used to warm up in combat sports. This kind of training harmoniously maintains flexibility and strength.​​

Texte alternatif

Marina Gave a Natural Painting Workshop

Marina, who teaches fine arts in Spain, invited us to share a moment of cooperative painting with hues obtained from natural pigments: turmeric, coffee, red pepper, cumin… The canvas had been cut in squares so that each participant could dedicate themselves into painting one particular square before sketching all kinds of bridges from one square to another to eventually form a collective painting.

Scan of Your State of Health

Karine scanned the state of health of many of the festival attendees with a special quantum device. In the beginning of September, each of them will receive the digital version of their assessment and Karine, who will return next year – promised! – will be able to make a comparison from one year to the next.

Texte alternatif

Myriam, a Dietary Coach

Myriam, a nutrition coach in Toulouse area, lead a workshop on living foods and difficulties during dietary transition. While eating raw is easy-peasy at Flores de Vida where produce of excellent quality is abundant and where the energy of the place is highly supportive, staying on track once you’re back home is another story.

Massage on demand!

Annie and Sarah offered the participants massages that were hugely appreciated. Given in the respect of sanitary rules, they demonstrated the talents of these two experts: Sarah for Californian massage and Annie for the face massage “Kobido”. Big thanks to both!

Texte alternatif

Improvisation Theatre with Samuel

Samuel involved a small team of festival attendees in an improvisation theatre workshop. “It’s an awesome practice to bring a group together, to meet and exchange, he explains. It makes you work on comprehending, listening, and watching each other, and on interacting to play with others. It’s perfectly suitable for the building of relationships in an eco-place because it’s about seeing how everybody has their role to play in the group.” The warm-up games and little sketches convinced the participants and an idea came up of a one-week improvisation theatre workshop at Flores de Vida! To be continued…

 

Native American Chant

Thanks to Sarah who made us discover this Native North American song.

Lyrics:
He yama yo wana hene yo
He yama yo wana hene yo 
Wahee yayana
Hey hey hey ho wahee
Hey hey hey hey hey ho wahee
(“We’re here in the now and everywhere we are one and all”)

Interpretation of the song by the band Curawaka

Texte alternatif

Eating Raw, When You’re Hungry

At Flores de Vida, food is entirely raw and vegan. Everyone helps themselves when they’re hungry in the nevera where there was, this summer: tomatoes, zucchinis, cucumbers, red bell peppers, but also watermelons and green melons. Without taking into account the few plums, nectarines, peaches and figs a little ahead of the season collected on the site. In the crudine, our raw kitchen space, dried or lacto-fermented olives and almonds were waiting to help fill some bellies, especially in the end of the day. Some like to gather at that moment to talk, others prefer to eat in silence and full awareness. Thus, there are no mealtimes. But there are plenty of other happy moments to get together and share!

Talking Circles…

Talking circles, a common practice at Flores de Vida, helped many beautiful exchanges emerge during Fiesta Cruda. The circles also allowed to very rapidly create a feeling of proximity and affection between the people, who for the most part didn’t know each other two days before.

To finish this special edition, we’ll let Nat’ have the last word, expressed the last night of the festival:

 ” I love the circles, I love to listen to you. Every person is a different world and every word is a world that reveals itself. I find it magnificent! And expressing it allows our consciousness to evolve. The circles help me grow and know myself better… I feel like I’ve prepared the place for twelve years, that we enriched the soil with the online team this winter and now, we just sowed. It’s particularly powerful as I’ve been waiting for this moment for twelve years!”

A video!

The Slow-Motion Race

A little video was taken of the Slow-Motion Race organised by Samuel during his improvisation theatre workshop. Here it is, preceded by a few beautiful pictures of Marina’s workshop!

On the
Web
!

Check the agenda of Flores

Visit the website (undergoing renovation)

See the interactive map of the team

Become a member of the association

Make a donation

Join the private Facebook group

Complete the questionnaire to participate​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​

Flores de Vida team, hola@floresdevida.org

 
Last modification: Saturday October 17th 2020 ∼ 11:41 am

Leave a Reply

Échos de Fiesta Cruda 2020

du 10 au 12 Août 2020

Texte alternatif

Une vingtaine de personnes se sont relayées et croisées à Flores de Vida durant les trois jours qu’a duré la Fiesta Cruda, constituant parfois des groupes allant jusqu’à dix personnes devant les participants-intervenants mobilisés. Hatha Yoga, danse intuitive, théâtre d’improvisation, peinture coopérative avec des pigments naturels, kinomichi, Qi Gong, renforcement au poids du corps, concerts improvisés, scans quantiques… les festivaliers décontractés ont pu découvrir toutes sortes de pratiques corporelles ou artistiques dans un esprit de bienveillance et de partage joyeux qui a conquis de la plus jeune de 15 mois à la plus âgée (!).

Texte alternatif

Hatha Yoga avec Elie

Elie a proposé une belle séance de Hatha Yoga qu’il définit comme un yoga de l’équilibre entre féminité et masculinité. Avec maîtrise et douceur, en finissant par une relaxation qu’il a accompagnée à la flûte, il a initié un groupe très heureux de l’opportunité offerte de se recentrer.​​​​​​​

Texte alternatif

La danse intuitive

Sarah, professeur de danse à Toulouse, a proposé un joli moment de danse intuitive au tambour. Liant le mouvement aux éléments, dans une approche qu’elle définit d’écologie corporelle, elle a invité les personnes à danser, d’abord en interaction avec un arbre, puis avec un partenaire. Déconcertante et très enrichissante, cette ouverture a beaucoup inspiré les danseurs improvisés​​​​​​​ comme le montre cette photo prise au pied.

Texte alternatif

Le kinomichi

Jean-Paul, enseignant en Belgique, est venu en milieu de séjour présenter au groupe le « kinomichi ». Créée par Maître Noro et issue de l’Aïkido, la discipline emprunte les mouvements de base de cet art martial pour trouver l’harmonie avec un partenaire. Ki signifie « énergie », no signifie « de » et « michi » signifie « chemin ».​​​​​​​

Texte alternatif

Qi Gong

Francine a permis aux festivaliers présents d’aborder le Qi Gong de manière ludique,  avec un bâton. Ce qui les a initiés à la prise de conscience de la circulation de l’énergie dans le corps. Les postures lentes permettent la dynamisation du Qi, l’énergie vitale.

Texte alternatif

Renforcement musculaire au poids du corps

Yannick a motivé les participants tôt matin pour un renforcement musculaire mobilisant aussi la coordination. Cette discipline s’appuie sur la répétition d’enchaînement de mouvements. Largement inspirée des postures et caractéristiques des animaux, elle est souvent utilisée en échauffement des sports de combat. Elle entretient harmonieusement souplesse et force.​​​​​​​

Texte alternatif

Marina a proposé un atelier de peinture naturelle

Marina, qui enseigne les Arts Plastiques en Espagne, nous a invités à une peinture coopérative avec des teintes obtenues grâce à des pigments naturels : curcuma, café, piment rouge, cumin… La toile avait été découpée en carrés que chacun a investi avant de dessiner des passerelles de toutes sortes d’un carré à l’autre, pour finalement former une peinture collective.

Scan de son état de forme

Karine a « scanné » l’état de forme de bien des festivaliers avec un dispositif spécial. Chacun recevra début septembre la version numérique de son bilan et Karine qui reviendra l’année prochaine – c’est promis ! – pourra faire un comparatif d’une année sur l’autre. 

Texte alternatif

Myriam, coach alimentaire

Myriam, coach-nutritionniste sur Toulouse, a proposé un atelier sur l’alimentation vivante et les difficultés de la transition alimentaire. Si manger cru est chose facile à Flores de Vida, où abondent les produits de qualité et où l’énergie du lieu est très porteuse, maintenir le cap une fois rentré chez soi est une autre affaire. 

Massages à la demande !

Annie et Sarah ont proposé aux festivaliers présents des massages qui ont été très appréciés. Effectués dans le respect des règles sanitaires, ils ont démontré les talents de ces deux expertes : Sarah pour le massage californien et Annie pour le massage du visage « kobido ». Merci à elles !

Texte alternatif

Théâtre d’improvisation avec Samuel

Samuel a embarqué une petite équipe de festivaliers pour une séance de théâtre d’improvisation. « C’est une pratique géniale pour souder un groupe, se rencontrer et échanger, explique-t-il. Cela entraîne à s’appréhender, s’écouter, se regarder et interragir pour jouer avec les autres. C’est parfaitement adapté à la construction des relations dans un écolieu parce qu’il est question de voir comment chacun va avoir son rôle à jouer dans le groupe. »  Jeux préparatoires et petites saynètes ont convaincu les participants et l’idée a émergé d’un stage d’une semaine de théâtre d’improvisation à Flores deVida ! A suivre…

Chant indien de gratitude

 Merci à Sarah qui nous a fait découvrir ce chant indien d’Amérique du Nord. 

Paroles :

Hé yama yo, wanna henné yo, hé yama yo, wanna henné yo (2 fois)
Wahi hi yayhana hé hé hé yo
Wahi hé hé hé hé hé yo
Wahi

(« gratitude d’exister ici et maintenant, gratitude pour chaque moment obtenu où je suis né, où j’ai enseigné, évolué et où je retourne pour renaître »)

Chanson interprétée par le groupe Curawaka

Texte alternatif

Manger cru, quand on a faim

A Flores de Vida, la nourriture est entièrement crue et vegan. Chacun se sert quand il a faim dans la nevera où il y avait cet été : tomates, courgettes, concombres, poivrons rouges, mais aussi pastèques et melons.  Sans compter quelques prunes, nectarines, pêches ou figues  un peu en avance sur la saison cueillies sur le site. Dans la crudine, olives séchées ou lacto-fermentées et amandes ont permis de caler les estomacs, surtout en fin de journée. Certains aiment se rassembler à ce moment là pour discuter, d’autres préfèrent manger en silence, et en conscience. Il n’y a donc pas de temps de repas. Mais il y a plein d’autres moments heureux de rencontre et de partage !

Les cercles de parole…

 Les cercles de paroles, habituels à Flores de Vida, ont fait émerger de bien belles interventions durant la Fiesta Cruda. Ils ont également permis de créer très vite un sentiment de proximité et d’affection entre les différentes personnes présentes qui pour la plupart ne se connaissaient pas deux jours avant.

Pour terminer ce numéro spécial, laissons le dernier mot à Nat’, exprimé le dernier soir :

« J’adore les cercles, j’adore vous écouter. Chaque personne est un monde différent, et chaque mot est un monde qui se révèle. Je trouve ça magnifique ! Et de l’exprimer, ça permet de faire évoluer le niveau de conscience. Les cercles, ça m’aide à grandir et à mieux me connaître… J’ai l’impression d’avoir préparé le lieu pendant douze ans, qu’on a amendé la terre avec l’équipe en ligne cet hiver et que là, on vient de semer. C’est d’autant plus fort que ça fait douze ans que j’attends ce moment là !« 

Une vidéo !

La course au ralenti

Un petit film a été pris de la « Course au ralenti » organisée par Samuel dans le cadre de son atelier de théâtre d’impro. Le voici, précédé de quelques belles images de l’atelier de Marina !

Sur
la toile !

Voir la carte interactive de l’équipe

Visite le site web en cours de rénovation

Adhère à l’association

Fais un don

Rejoins le groupe privé Facebook

Complète le questionnaire pour participer

Équipe de Flores de Vida, hola@floresdevida.org

 
Dernière modification : samedi 17 octobre 2020 ∼ 11:41

Laisser un commentaire