2017

written by  on Wednesday May 17th, 2017 at 9:06

After several years without updating the adventure page, Flores de Vida has developed a lot. It’s hard to be present everywhere, both on the terrain and on the computer. The group is growing every year but there is so much to do.

Nat’ is still the only real permanent but more and more Hermanitos and friends come back regularly and spend more and more time at the place. Some of them come to spend 3 or 4 months every year (and even up to 6 months), providing real support to the project.

The trees grow and the harvests are beginning to be abundant… soon autonomy!
There are right now more than 1000 trees that have been planted and soan. Most of them are grown directly from seeds and not grafted but that doesn’t stop them from giving excellent fruits.

We started to sell the surplus of the olive and almond production and also olive oil. That works fairly well. All the info is to find on the page: The products of Flores de Vida.

The camping project is transforming to a School of Ecological Life project and is still not finished. The architect takes his time… The essential part of the project is done but he never stops to working out the details. In any case it will be awesome and there will be news very soon for sure.

Nat’ lives now in a splendid cottage made of wood/earth/straw. You’ll find the construction details at Ecologie-Globale.com (in French). After spending 6 years in yurt and caravan he appreciates a lot this new habitat, especially since the design of the cottage (very successfully) makes it a super pleasant place to live, winter as summer.

The idea is to construct little by little cottages for the permanents, as arrivals occur, the project remains to be a small group of 15 to 20 people. In the logic of globality which is that of Flores de Vida, it is essential that the people who will come to learn at the School of Ecological Life are welcomed by a group who is living this ecological life daily.

We are currently reviewing the entire operation and organization of the project, both in terms of activities on the site and the presentation of the site on the internet including the features of the website… more news coming soon.

 
Last modification: Monday June 4th 2018 ∼ 8:53 pm

2017

écrit par  le mercredi 17 mai 2017 à 9:06

Après quelques années (!!!) sans mise-à-jour de la page Aventure, Flores de Vida a beaucoup évolué. Difficile d’être partout présent, à la fois sur le terrain et sur l’ordi. L’équipe grandit chaque année, mais il y a tant à faire.

Nat’ est encore le seul vrai permanent, mais de plus d’Hermanitos et amis reviennent régulièrement, et passent de plus en plus de temps sur le lieu. Certains viennent passer 3 ou 4 mois chaque année, (et même jusqu’à 6 mois), apportant un réel soutien au projet.

Les arbres poussent et les récoltes commencent à être abondantes…bientôt l’autonomie ! Ce sont à présent plus de 1000 arbres qui ont été plantés et semés. La plupart sont de semis directs et ne sont pas greffés, ce qui ne les empêche pas de donner des fruits excellents.

Nous commençons à vendre le surplus de production d’olives, d’amandes, et aussi de l’huile d’olive, et ça fonctionne plutôt bien.

Le projet de camping s’est transformé en projet d’Ecole de Vie Ecologique… et n’est toujours pas finalisé. L’architecte prend son temps… L’essentiel du projet est terminé, mais il n’en finit pas de fignoler les détails. En tous cas, ça va être magnifique, et il y aura certainement du nouveau très bientôt.

Nat’ vit maintenant dans une splendide maisonnette en bois/terre/paille, dont tu trouveras les détails de construction sur Ecologie-Globale.com. Après avoir passé 6 ans en yourte et caravane, il apprécie énormément ce nouvel habitat, d’autant que la conception de la maisonnette (très réussie) en fait un lieu super agréable à vivre, hiver comme été.

L’idée est de construire peu à peu des maisonnettes pour les permanents, au fur et à mesure des arrivées, le projet restant que nous soyons un petit collectif de 15 ou 20 personnes. Dans la logique de globalité qui est celle de Flores de Vida, il est essentiel que les personnes qui viendront se former à l’Ecole de Vie Ecologique soient accueillies par un groupe vivant cette vie écologique au quotidien.

Nous sommes en train de revoir tout le fonctionnement et l’organisation du projet, autant au niveau activités sur le lieu que la présentation du lieu sur internet et le fonctionnement du site … bientôt du nouveau.

 
Dernière modification : lundi 4 juin 2018 ∼ 20:53